Monday January 11, 2010

Someone broke into my car last night and stole my GPS.  And at this point, I can’t go out and buy another one.  Well, I guess I can live without it, but it did make things easier.  And there’s really no point in reporting it to the police.  I’ll never get it back.  I was upset for a few minutes, but then I realized that karma will catch up with somebody who does something like that.   I can still use the one on my Blackberry, but it’s not as nice or easy to use as the Garmin.   Since there’s really nothing I can do about it, I may as well let it go — anger at this point will do no good, and it’ll just generate negative energy that I can well do without.  Sure wish they hadn’t done that though.

I went to Publix Supermarket on Saturday to pick up stuff for the weekend, and ran into this guy: Had to admire his spirit!  He was pushing a special on Crest Toothpaste, and he was enthusiastic and aggressive. I asked him if it annoyed him when people squeezed him in the middle, and he gave me a blank look.  I understand the idea of being desperate enough to wear a toothpaste suit; I’m just glad I haven’t had to go there yet.

It looks like things will warm up a bit over the coming week.  Actually, coming from Pennsylvania, I have to say I’ve enjoyed this weather.  Sure beats the oppressive, humid, tropical summers.  But then again, if all goes well, I’ll be back in State College by spring.  Still can’t say anything about it yet, but I’m working on it.

Today’s Fun Stuff

  • From what I’ve heard, this very early Green Giant commercial had to be pulled because it was scaring the kids to death.  It’s really creepy…
  • And finally,  a funny video about people who are addicted to Twitter.

Have a great day!

Steve

Leave a Reply

