Tuesday March 30, 2010: The New Adventures of Old Steve

The first day of my new talkshow on WBLF went pretty darned well! Had a few calls, and managed to go through two hours without a safety net. I have no call screener, no producer like the big guys… so it’s not easy. But I didn’t think it would be. Of course, I think perhaps a few folks who used to like me don’t so much anymore. Now that I’ve been exposed as a knuckle-dragging, hillbilly, stupid, bigoted, tea partying conservative, I realize that life will be different now. I used to be good ol’ everybody-likes-me Steve, but now I’ve disappointed some of my liberal friends who just aren’t sure they can still like someone who holds such evil views as being opposed to Obama’s health care plan.

Okay, fine. Sorry. I still like you guys even though I disagree with your points of view. But at some point, you just have to take a stand. You have to stand up for what you believe in. And that’s what I’m doing.

I did manage to record the show, and upload it, so if you’d like to hear it, just hit the play button below.  The first few minutes are missing because the recording software was being a bit temperamental, but most of it’s there.

This morning I have to go take the drug test so I can drive a cab here in State College. I wasn’t sure which chapters to study, so I hope I can pass the test 😉

Tomorrow my broadband service will be installed at home, and I can get back to full blogging strength. Thanks for bearing with me!

Have a great day. —

3 responses to this post.

  1. You’re in a perfect medium to “voice” your opinions on the air and over the internet so don’t hesitate to speak out and take a stand. I applaud you.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Brian Baney on March 30, 2010 at 10:04 AM

    Steve,
    It was good to hear your voice, again.
    Even more comforting that conservative views are being uttered from your vocal cords.
    I didn’t get to call in. I’m not good at that. I’ll build up my confidence before I get on the air.
    Hope you get settled in, soon. I’ll keep in touch on here and face book.

    Hang in there,

    Brian Baney

    Reply

  3. Posted by Beverly Molnar on March 30, 2010 at 12:18 PM

    Steve, you know who your true friends are!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

